Villa Ilios & Selene

Cliquez sur la photo pour l'agrandir

Villa Ilios et Selene flotte comme un nuage au-dessus de la mer Egée d’un bleu étincelant. Les maisons traditionnelles dans les blancs lumineux parsemé ligne bleue éblouissante le chemin de la caldeira à la propriété, nichée le long des falaises du village magique Imerovigli. Cette villa multi-niveau est une vision de carte postale image parfaite du style des Cyclades et de la sophistication décontractée au charme du village.

L’intérieur de cette maison traditionnelle rénovée est sinueuse, lumineux et aéré. Éclaboussures audacieuses de l’art local ornent les murs de plâtre sculptés lisses. Les chambres sont doux et romantique, avec des niches aux chandelles et une sérénité léger comme une plume.

Les vues depuis les terrasses multiples et les grandes baies vitrées sont à couper le souffle, couvrant les célèbres falaises de la caldeira, des villages voisins et les petites îles voisines, tous enveloppé dans les teintes bleues claires de la mer infinie et le ciel. Les tons rouges vibrantes des murs de terrasse se joindre au spectacle comme le crépuscule amène le superbe coucher de soleil, vu depuis le jacuzzi privé.

Villa Ilios et Selene est le résultat de la rénovation minutieuse d’un très important style historique Santorin maison, complètement uniques à l’île. Communément appelé «maisons troglodytes » aujourd’hui à Santorin, de nombreux exemples ont été conservés et rénovés à Oia et Imerovigli. Ces maisons étaient plus faciles à construire, et protégé les occupants des vents d’hiver rigoureux et des conditions météorologiques. L’isolation naturelle des murs de terre de l’espace également réglementé la température intérieure toute l’année, les garder au chaud en hiver et frais en été. Aujourd’hui, cette isolation naturelle continue à produire un avantage pour la villa, le maintien d’un environnement intérieur constamment froid, même sur les jours les plus chauds de l’été.

La rénovation de la Villa Ilios et Selene conservé les belles formes organiques d’origine des murs lisses, des plafonds voûtés et des ouvertures cintrées qui faisaient partie de l’agencement de la maison d’origine. L’utilisation créative des caractéristiques originales est évidente dans toute la villa.

Parfait pour une escapade romantique pour deux ou une fête ensoleillée pour un petit groupe d’amis, cette villa offre tout l’éclat d’une maison de caldeira de Santorin avec le charme authentique d’un village paisible.

DATE PRICE 2 pax
October 15 - April 14 439 EUR / night
April 15 - May 31 529 EUR / night
June 01 - September 14 619 EUR / night
September 15 - October 14 529 EUR / night

Caractéristiques

Demandez
Nous

Villa Ilios & Selene

Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios & Selene
Villa Ilios and Villa Selene float like a cloud above the sparkling blue Aegean. Traditional houses in bright whites sprinkled with dazzling blue line the caldera footpath to the property, tucked along the cliffs of magical Imerovigli village. This multi-level villa complex is a picture-perfect postcard vision of Cycladic island style and relaxed sophistication with village charm.

The interiors of this renovated traditional house are curvy, bright and breezy. Bold splashes of local art adorn the smooth sculpted plaster walls. The bedrooms are soft and romantic, with candle-lit niches and a feather-light serenity.

The views from the multiple terraces and the large glass windows are breathtaking, spanning the famous caldera cliffs, neighboring villages and nearby small islands, all cloaked in the bright blue hues of the infinite sea and sky. The vibrant red tones of the terrace walls join the spectacle as twilight brings the stunning sunset view, witnessed from the private jacuzzi.

Villa Ilios and Villa Selene are the result of the careful renovation of a very important historical Santorini house style, completely unique to the island. Commonly called “cave houses” today in Santorini, many examples have been preserved and renovated in Oia and Imerovigli. These houses were easier to build, and protected the occupants from the harsh winter winds and weather. The natural insulation of the earthen walls of the space also regulated the interior temperature year-round, keeping them warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Today, this natural insulation continues to produce an advantage for the villa, maintaining a constantly cool interior environment, even on the hottest summer days.

The renovation of the villas preserved the original beautiful organic shapes of the smooth walls, vaulted ceilings and arched openings that were part of the arrangement of the original house. The creative use of the original features is evident throughout the villa.

Villa Ilios gives access to a private cave pool, while villa Selene is equipped with an outdoor hot tub.

Perfect for a romantic get-away for two or a sun-soaked holiday for a small group of friends, this villa offers all the dazzle of a Santorini caldera home with the genuine charm of a quiet village setting.
 
DATE Villa Ilios 2 pax Villa Selene 2 pax
October 15 - April 14 569 EUR / night 459 EUR / night
April 15 - May 31 569 EUR / night  589 EUR / night
June 01 - September 14 689 EUR / night  729 EUR / night
September 15 - October 14 789 EUR / night  759 EUR / night
 

View Larger Map

Amenities

  • Region:Imerovigli

  • Bedrooms:2

  • Maximum Guests4

  • Staff:Housekeeping, Concierge, Porter

  • Pool:jacuzzi

  • Interior Features

    • Lounge
    • Rustic kitchen, fully equipped
    • Dining room
    • Partial air conditioning
    • TV
    • Satellite
    • DVD player
    • Fans
    • Heaters/Ventilators
    • iPod docking station

  • Outside Features

    • Jacuzzi
    • Pool loungers
    • Pool towels
    • Upper terrace
    • Lower terrace

  • Included Services

    • Daily maid service
    • 24-hour Concierge
    • Airport transfers
    • Baby equipment (crib, high chair)
    • Porter for luggage assistance

  • Extra Services

    • Concierge services
    • In-house chef services
    • Additional cleaning
    • Villa pre-stocking
    • Private masseuse
    • Private tour guide and boat charters
    • One Group B-manual transmission car rental

  • Proximity

    • 100 m from nearest Grocery/bakers
    • 100 m from Restaurants
    • 8 km from the port of Megalochori Port
    • 8 km from Megalochori
    • Perivolas Beach 10 km
    • Vichada Beach 9km
    • 2 km from Fira
    • 2 km from Hospital
    • 7 km from Airport
    • 10km from Oia